Local Safety Committee

The university has 22 Local Safety Committees that operate under the auspices of the central Occupational Health Committee. Members of the Occupational Health Committee and Workplace Safety and Environmental Protection sit on all Local Safety Committees to support committee activities and share information about health and safety from a campus perspective. Local Safety Committees play a key role in both the identification and the resolution of health and safety issues in the workplace at the college and division level.

Terms of Reference